Automatic Opt-In for Open Collaboration
Hello Seller! Thank you for accepting our invitation to automatically enroll all your non-affiliate products into Open Collaboration. It just takes one click on the pop-up and it will enroll your products in the Open Collaboration.
What does this mean? We will explain fully below:
We have launched a one click solution for select sellers to fully enroll in our Open Collaboration affiliate program. Why prioritize this? Our data shows that seller success on TikTok significantly enhanced through collaboration with affiliate. Sellers with more products in Open Collaboration reach a broader audience, and make more sales.
Select sellers will be prompted with a pop up upon login into the Seller Center. Clicking accept on this pop up will help boost performance, by enabling the following actions for existing seller products:
❗ Note: These changes will not affect free samples. We will also turn on the Auto-add products toggle in Open Collaboration, so that future products sellers upload in the Seller Center will automatically be added to Open Collaboration. This toggle can also easily be turned off again with one click.
Important detail to remember: Future products added to Open Collaboration through the Auto-add products toggle, will not have the approve creator toggle turned on automatically. Sellers will need to turn on this toggle themselves manually or through a batch update of the products list.
Suggested commission rate is a feature we have in Open Collaboration to guide sellers in setting the optimal commission rate that could result in a higher chance of getting picked up by creators. As a key note, the suggested commission rate is a recommendation made by TTS. Sellers may freely adjust the commission rate based on their own preferences.
Therefore, if the suggested commission range of a product is between min. 10% and max. 15%, then the commission applied when the product is auto-opt in to Open Collaboration would be ~13%.
If your shop has products in different categories, they may have different commission rates based on their respective product category.
Once you've selected all the products you wish to remove, click on Batch remove.
Additional Tip: The batch checklist only applies to the current page you're on. If you wish to select more products to remove, you can increase the page's length at the bottom to a max of 100 products per page.
Upon clicking on Batch remove, you will receive a confirmation pop-up that shows when the products will be removed from Creators' showcases. Click on Remove to confirm your deletion.
Quick tip: Removing your products on Open Collaboration does not mean they will be removed from your Seller Center inventory. You can add your removed products back to the Open Collaboration category if you wish to do so.

Quick tip: Turning off the auto-add product toggle will not remove your current products in the Open Collaboration, the toggle will just block new products from being added to Open Collaboration automatically. If you wish to remove your current products in Open Collaboration, please follow the section "Removing Products in Open Collaboration" right above this article.
A window will show up at the right-side of your screen, click the toggle highlighted below to turn off the Auto-add product feature.
Once it's turned off, it should look like this on the window...
...and like this on the Open Collaboration page.

What does this mean? We will explain fully below:

Select sellers will be prompted with a pop up upon login into the Seller Center. Clicking accept on this pop up will help boost performance, by enabling the following actions for existing seller products:
- Enrollment of all available products in Open Collaboration
- Each product will be added with a commission rate based on the optimal range for the product category

❗ Note: These changes will not affect free samples. We will also turn on the Auto-add products toggle in Open Collaboration, so that future products sellers upload in the Seller Center will automatically be added to Open Collaboration. This toggle can also easily be turned off again with one click.
Important detail to remember: Future products added to Open Collaboration through the Auto-add products toggle, will not have the approve creator toggle turned on automatically. Sellers will need to turn on this toggle themselves manually or through a batch update of the products list. How the Opt-In Commission Works
The commission rate for all automatically enrolled products in Open Collaboration will be the average suggested commission rate according to the product's category.Suggested commission rate is a feature we have in Open Collaboration to guide sellers in setting the optimal commission rate that could result in a higher chance of getting picked up by creators. As a key note, the suggested commission rate is a recommendation made by TTS. Sellers may freely adjust the commission rate based on their own preferences.
Therefore, if the suggested commission range of a product is between min. 10% and max. 15%, then the commission applied when the product is auto-opt in to Open Collaboration would be ~13%.If your shop has products in different categories, they may have different commission rates based on their respective product category.
How to Opt Out of Open Collaboration
If you wish to opt out of using Open Collaboration, we will provide you with two ways to successfully remove your current and future products from the Open Collaboration.Removing Products in Open Collaboration
To remove your products in Affiliate Open Collaboration, you will need to select one or multiple products and click on Batch Remove. Click on the checkbox beside any of the products which you wish to remove.
Once you've selected all the products you wish to remove, click on Batch remove.
Additional Tip: The batch checklist only applies to the current page you're on. If you wish to select more products to remove, you can increase the page's length at the bottom to a max of 100 products per page.
Upon clicking on Batch remove, you will receive a confirmation pop-up that shows when the products will be removed from Creators' showcases. Click on Remove to confirm your deletion. Quick tip: Removing your products on Open Collaboration does not mean they will be removed from your Seller Center inventory. You can add your removed products back to the Open Collaboration category if you wish to do so.

Turning off Auto-Add Products
Turning off the Auto-Add Product function will not allow any of your newly uploaded products in Seller Center to be added in Open Collaboration instantly. To stop this function, you can click on the Auto-add products button at the top of your screen.Quick tip: Turning off the auto-add product toggle will not remove your current products in the Open Collaboration, the toggle will just block new products from being added to Open Collaboration automatically. If you wish to remove your current products in Open Collaboration, please follow the section "Removing Products in Open Collaboration" right above this article.
A window will show up at the right-side of your screen, click the toggle highlighted below to turn off the Auto-add product feature.
Once it's turned off, it should look like this on the window...
...and like this on the Open Collaboration page. 